NCYL Members


NCYL Members 2022

The National Council of Young Leaders serves as Opportunity Youth United’s steering committee. 

They work to ensure youth voice, youth-action, and youth leadership are vital in shaping a culture where all people and their experiences are valued to help shape and implement solutions. With strong commitment to opportunity youth, they lead the Opportunity Youth United movement to create a platform and space for opportunity youth and their allies to organize and mobilize around OY issues and needs.

James Fields

Mikva Challenge

Chicago, IL

Kyle Knox

The Aspen Institute

Phoenix, AZ

Bobbi Taylor

Think of Us

Lincoln, WA

Devon Patterson

Buffalo, NY

Briana Barge

Philadelphia, PA

Isaiah Jiron

Denver, CO

Ashley Flot

New Orleans, LA

Yuridiana Renteria

Los Angeles, CA

Rachel McBride

Atlanta, GA

Rhea Carter

Partners for Education at Berea College

Berea, KY

Yante Turner

Public Allies

Milwaukee, WI

Conner Thomas

Partners for Education at Berea College

Lexington, MA

Miguel Blancarte, Jr.

Chicago, IL

Shaquana Boykin

Brooklyn, NY

Pinson, AL

Melvin Vasquez

City Year

Los Angeles, CA

Julian Wicks

City Year

Chicago, IL

Hikma Sherka

The Aspen Institute

Seattle, WA

Amanda Buchanan

Public Allies

Milwaukee, WI

Karla Vargas

Auburn, AL

MacKenzie Ridgwood

Rural Youth Caucus

Eureka, OR

NCYL Alumni Members

We are grateful to all the NCYL members who have served OYUnited throughout the years and supported the movement.

Jamiel L. Alexander
Kimberly Pham
Teresa Rivera
Lashon Amado
Gilbert Bonafe Jr.
Francisco Garcia
Humberto Palacios
Philan Tree
Ramean Clowney
Dominique Jones
Teresa Rivera
Agustin Flores
Sothera Yem
Ladine Daniels Jr.

Shanice Turner
Julie Jent
Timothy Gunn
Jarrett Jones
Ryan Dalton
Shawnice Jackson
Adam Strong
Tekoa Hewitt
Payton Covert
Deon Jones
Megan Gregory
Raechal Perez
Shirwanda James

© 2018 Opportunity Youth United